Supervisor Info

Soil and Water Conservation Supervisors are elected positions that play an important role in how our community deals with a wide variety of resource management issues, including wetlands, water quality, water quantity, and soil erosion. SWCD’s are special purpose local units of government that manage and direct conservation programs, such as the State Cost-share Program. The Supervisors meet monthly to discuss the business of the SWCD.


2021 Officers:

Chairman: Michelle Overholser

Vice-Chairman: Steve Jacobson

Secretary: Steve Sunderland

Treasurer:  Jerry Schwitters

PR&I: Calin Eisenlohr

Committee Assignments:

Personnel Committee: Steve Jacobson and Steve Sunderland

WCTSA Joint Powers Board: Steve Jacobson, with Steve Sunderland as back up

Hawk Creek Middle MN one Watershed, One Plan: Steve Sunderland (policy committee), with Jerry Schwitters as back up

Chippewa River Watershed Association: Michelle Overholser, with Calin Eisenlohr as back up

Local Water Plan: Jerry Schwitters with Steve Sunderland as alternate